one-song-at-a-time-web2019 Region 5 Convention and Competition

April 4-7, Paramount Theatre
Cedar Rapids, IA




Regional Convention Steering Committee

Spirit of the Midwest Region 5 Competitions are held under the supervision of Sweet Adelines International and are subject to all competition and judging rules and regulations adopted by the International Board of Directors.


Onsite supervision is assigned to the Regional Competition Coordinator (CC) who is appointed by the Education Direction Committee. The CC works in conjunction with Competition Services at IHQ, the Events Coordinator (EVC), the Chair of the Regional Convention (CRC), and the Regional Convention Steering Committee (RCSC) to see that all aspects of the competition operate in accordance with the rules and regulations of Sweet Adelines International.


2019 Regional Convention Steering Committee

Chair of the Regional Convention (CRC) - Ros VanHecke
River Blenders Chorus
Email Ros


Regional Competition Coordinator (CC) - Kris DeWeese
Kansas City Chorus
Email Kris


Regional Education Director - Annette Wallace
Acappella Omaha Chorus
Email Annette


Secretary/Awards - Stacy Patton
Vocal Standard & Kansas City Chorus
 Email Stacy


Housing Chair - Judy Kaeser
Metro Mix Chorus
Email Judy


Official Panel Liaison (OPL) - June Pellarin
River Blenders Chorus
Email June


Boutique Chair - Pat Henry
Cedar Sounds Chorus
Email Pat


Webcast Chair - Kim Henze
River Blenders Chorus
Email Kim


Registration Chair - Mary Kammeyer
Cedar Harmony Chorus
Email Mary


Champion Chorus Rep - Megan Gerwick
Vocal Standard Chorus
Email Megan


Finance Coordinator - Pat Kies
Kansas City Chorus
Email Pat


Finance Coordinator in training - Beth Hager
River Blenders Chorus



Sub Committees

Transportation - Elizabeth Hancock
Cedar Harmony Chorus
Email Elizabeth


Show of Champions - Gena Sommer and JoEllyn Welch
Email Gena    Email JoEllyn


PR / Marketing - Lynda Black-Smith
Metro Mix Chorus
Email Lynda



The RCSC is so excited to meet and work with members from across the Region, sharing song and expertise.

Back row (left to right): Judy Kaeser, Annette Wallace, Megan Gerwick, Kris DeWesse, Pat Kies, JoEllyn Welch, Kim Henze.

Front row (left to right): June Pellarin, Pat Henry, Elizabeth Hancock, Mary Kammeyer, Ros VanHecke, Gena Sommer.

Not shown: Lynda Black-Smith, Stacy Patton


© 2019 Sweet Adeline Region 5
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community